Pretty on the Ouside dosn’t equal pretty on the Inside

I was walking into the mall this eve and I saw an attractive woman coming out. She was with a 7ish year old daughter, her husband and a boy about 4. I thought what a pretty woman and what a beautiful family and then I heard the small boy saying something in a whinny voice, as children do. Then I witness the mother mocking the child, “wa wa wa wa, ” she said. Under her breath but forcefully enough for the child to feel that vibe. I suddenly felt sad for them, because of my need to empower families and children. Another group of people, completely unaware that they are on the drama triangle and acting out violence.

I felt very grateful to have recovery from violent behavior and to know that, one day at a time, I don’t act like that any longer.

James

Leave a Reply

